top of page
  • bedrinkable

Meet Drake

Updated: Aug 1, 2022


This is Drake. He is 9 1/2 weeks old today. In celebration of this momentous event he arrived at my place to round out my foster family. It is unusual for me to have a kitten and a friendly one at that, but it will make a nice change. As Nynja is already roaming the house Drake spent his first night in the giant kennel. I can't say he was impressed as first thing he lets out a giant mournful meow. This brought Nynja running to the kennel to see what was making that loud noise. I'm sure she was surprised to see it was a tiny kitten less than a foot long and 6 inches high. As they sniffed around each other Drake gives a tiny hiss and Nynja stood her ground. I hope they become fast friends but am willing to accept tolerance.

Drake is a fire point Siamese who was surrendered by his owner. Apparently his mom became pregnant as she was allows to wander around outside with her girly bits intact. Mamma has been spayed and is going back home.

I can't wait to get to know this little guy.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page